Well, I can’t believe it has already been 30 days since I started P90X (actually 36 now that I’m getting to update this blog). What an amazing journey so far. I have been sitting on these DVDs for a couple years, and just didn’t get motivated. Becoming an Independent Beachbody Coach helped me get motivated and inspired to continue my fitness journey. What an amazing program that Beachbody has created with the Team Beachbody coaching program. Not only do you get yourself fit, you also help others and motivate them to achieve their dreams. Then on top of it you get discounts on Beachbody products and earn commisions for helping others. It truly is a win-win situation.

Check out this video for a quick overview of the Coaching Program.

So, onward to the workouts, what an amazing set of workouts that P90X has created. In the first 30 days, my workouts were varied and never got dull. Each day was something different. Here was my schedule for the first 3 weeks:

Sunday: Chest & Back with AbripperX
Monday: Plyometrics (jump training, my favorite workout – essential for those wanting to get foot speed)
Tuesday: Shoulders & Arms with AbripperX
Wednesday: YogaX (A great routine to stretch and refocus)
Thursday: Legs & Back with AbripperX
Friday: KenpoX (A mix of kicks, punches, blocks, a very close second to being my favorite)
Saturday: X Stretch (another great routine to prepare for the next week of workouts)

Week 4 was a recovery week filled with Core work, Yoga, Stretching, & Kenpo, but was still a workout week.

It was something new all the time, and the workouts went fast. All workouts were amazing and I really saw some difference after the first 30 days. One thing that I loved and have taken after every workout is the P90X recovery drink. I never had any soreness during the whole period, it is an amazing drink.

What you eat during the program is as important as the workouts. P90X comes with a full nutrition guide with menus and portion suggestions. I followed the portion suggestions path (loosely) and I think it really helped. I added an extra portion of carbs here and there, just because I was doing the P90X doubles program, where I am putting in extra cardio. I have been running every day during the program and feel great.

Here is a normal weekly menu for me – yeah, it is pretty much the same everyday, but that is ok with me. The P90X nutrition guide has all sorts of recommendations for tasty meals.

Breakfast: egg whites & vegetables with fruit or during phase 2 I’ve been having a NutriiVeda meal replacement shake
Lunch: Tuna fish w/ relish & Mayo, carrots, fruit or sometimes a salad
Dinner: chicken & vegtables or ground turkey and vegetables, or later I added more carbs with an Ayurvedic dish called Kitcheri (Basmati Rice & Lentils) or Shakeology or NutriiVeda meal replacement
Snacks: Protein Bars, carrots, Fruit

I’ve really upped my protein intake and cut my carb intake. I did add some carbs back into my diet because I am doing so much extra cardio. I really love the protein bars from Premiere Nutrition – You can get them at Sams Club for $14.12 for a box of 15. They are loaded with 30 grams of protein and they range between 240 – 290 calories.

So, there you have it my first 30 days on P90X – wow, I can’t wait to see what my 60 Day photos look like. Check out the pictures below for a time line. The first picture shows me at my heaviest, before I started running, along with my P90X day 1 and Day 30. The second picture shows my back from Day 1 & Day 30.

P90timeline

P90Xtimelineback

Contact me if you would like more information on P90X or if you would like to get the program for up to 50%. It truly is worth every penny and you will see the difference that it makes.

You can read my story or become a coach by visiting my site at Be A Fit Coach. Let me know how I can help you get in the best shape of your life. Exercise shouldn’t be work or something you dread, it should be fun and something that inspires you to live your life the way you want to live it.

If P90X isn’t exactly for you, Beachbody has a program that will fit your fitness needs.  Here is a quick video that shows a few of Beachbody’s programs

