Well, the 21 day challenge is now over. Wow, I learned a lot and felt so many different things during this 3 weeks. It seemed like the 21 days flew by, but it also seemed like a long time. Isn’t amazing how time plays tricks on us? I feel like a different person after this challenge, here are some of the things that happened to me:

  • I Lost a total of 18 pounds! I started at 215.6 and ended up at 197.6 🙂
  • I learned to eat better
  • My stress levels are much lower
  • My respiratory has improved greatly during my runs
  • I’m more motivated to get out and run and to tackle the day (I ran every day during the challenge)
  • I feel more grateful toward life and people, and stop to feel gratitude every day
  • Overall, I feel healthier, my metabolism feels stronger than ever
  • My sleep is more fulfilling
  • My Skin is by far less dry, I’ve always had a problem with chronic dry skin
  • My allergies haven’t flared up
  • My joints and muscles aren’t sore and I feel great overall
  • I could probably go on forever, but I will stop now. It has been an amazing 3 weeks, and I’m grateful for being introduced to Ayurveda, and this challenge.  It has really changed my life and outlook on life. It really is amazing the things that we miss in life by going full throttle toward the dangling carrot. Stopping for a minute to reevaluate life, direction, and purpose is an art form that is often lost.

    I’ve learned some skills during these 3 weeks that will help me continue to get on the right track.  The world is so stressed out, and that isn’t going to change anytime soon.  The only thing I can do is work toward destressing myself.  Which includes, feeling healthy, feeling happy, and feeling financially secure.  Too often we trade our health to build our finances which causes stress all around.  Then later down the road, we trade our wealth to regain our health.  I’m working toward breaking that cycle, and welcome anyone to join me on the journey.

    I’m doing a further detox for the next 8 days, I will keep you updated on the blog.  It is called a Home PanchaKarmawhich means “five actions” in Sanskrit.  It is a much milder version of what is offered in Ayurvedic clinics.  I would love to go to a clinic and focus on the treatment, maybe in the future I will do just that.  For a little more info on Panchakarma, check out Dr John Douillard’s site.  He has an Ayurvedic clinic in Boulder, Colorado.  http://www.lifespa.com/article.aspx?art_id=74

