I had today off, so I was able to sleep in until 7:30am.  Nice, but I didn’t get to be until later than usual, so it all worked out.  I ran a tiring 9 miles today, probably the longest I’ve ran in a couple months.  The sun was out, and it was around 74°, so that is about 20° higher than my normal morning run.  I felt zapped, I should have taken some endurolytes with me, at mile 7 I got a little calf cramp, but it went away quickly.

I ventured out on my run to new paths and new trails.  I found a nice peaceful place next to the stream for some breathing exercises and mind clearing 🙂

A Nice Quiet Place

A Nice Quiet Place

Resting at the top of the hill

Resting at the top of the hill

I also went to the gym tonight, put in a couple more miles, lifted a little and then sat in the steam room for about 10 minutes.  The gym is really quiet on Friday nights.

Here is my menu for the day, I actually skipped breakfast today.

Pre-Run: golden raisins
During Run: Strawberry/Banana GU
Lunch: Basmati Rice, ground turkey, mushrooms & lite cranberry juice
Dinner: Black Beans, Ground Turkey, 3 oz chicken, & Mushrooms & Lite Cranberry juice
Late: Ginger Tea

Supplement 3oz – 7:30am, 3oz – 11:30am, 3oz – 6:00pm

So, tomorrow will be the end of week 1.

