Day 2 started about the same as day 1, my motivation to go for a run was still lacking. But again, I did my morning ritual. I felt a little less groggy, but still not 100%. My run was much better than the day before, and I felt like I had more endurance, I ended up running a little over 5 miles. I did take a breather in the middle to enjoy the stream and quietness of the morning.

The day went well, I was going to hit the gym, but had work commitments. I had a new food item for dinner Quinoa. It is a grain that looks a lot like birdseed, and has an interesting oatsy, woodsy flavor and different texture. It is good with some honey on it too. I noticed about 30 minutes after eating it I got a bit of an energy boost, and it is very filling. I will definitely be eating more of Quinoa. Check out some of the information on Quinoa
quinoa-765252

Toward the end of the day, I again was getting a mild headache, but the ginger tea is a good brain defogger. Overall at the end of day 2, I feel pretty good, I will see how my run goes in the morning and see how a breakfast of Quinoa makes the start of the day. I think that I will go and do some stretching, and reflection on the day and prepare for tomorrow.

Here is my menu for the day:

Breakfast: 2 Wheat toast with Apple butter
Snack: apple
Lunch: 1 can of tuna, 2 carrots, 4 saltines
Snack: apple, 2 carrots
Dinner: Chicken breast, Quinoa, green leaf lettuce, 1 string cheese (broke down and indulged) 6 oz of light cranberry juice
Late: Ginger Tea

supplement – 3oz 6AM, 30z 11AM, 3oz 6PM.

