I started the 21 day health challenge on Sunday June 14th. On Saturday night I made a store run to collect some of the things I would be eating over the next few weeks.

I picked up some vegtables, fruit, some grains, turkey & chicken to name a few items. I will be following some recommendations from the book Eat Taste Heal for what food will work for me.

On Sunday morning I got up and was again less than motivated to go run. I started the day with a warm glass of water with lemon. This was followed by breathing exercises, some quiet time (still working on what is called meditation, I have trouble clearing my mind and focusing), I then had a few moments of reflection of what I’m thankful for and prayer. Then I did some stretching and was out the door for a run.

Here was my meal plan for the day:

Breakfast (pre-run) raisins and sunflower kernels

Lunch: 2 1/2 buckwheat pancakes with apple butter.

Afternoon snack: 2 handfuls of unsalted sunflower kernels.

Dinner: 4 carrots and 2 apples

Later: Ginger tea.

Overall I felt heavy today, unmotivated, and had heavy respiratory during my run. My breathing exercises went well, but I need to incorporate more yoga poses into my stretching.

The Ginger tea was great and helped clear my mind and it also got rid of a headache that had developed.

Throughout the day I consumed the recommended dosage of the Ayurvedic supplement. Which was 3 times my normal daily intake. I think the headache may have been a detoxing side affect.

