I signed up a while ago for the chance to run with 2 guys running across America.  I paid my 3.95 and waited to hear back on when and where we would run.  It seemed that the date was pushed back for the event.  On September 13th Charlie and Marshall left San Francisco on their journey to NY.

Since starting Charlie has had an injury to his foot.  It isn’t a stress fracture, but he has adapted to the injury and will finish out the journey on a bike.  He hopes to catch up to Marshall within 3 days.  Marshall is now in Colorado and heading toward Ft Collins.

I got an email on Wednesday saying to be ready on Friday between 10am – 3pm.  I got excited, it was getting close to run time.  Later on Thursday I got another email saying that the time has been pushed back to 3pm – 8:30PM on Friday.  The location had also changed to the Poudre Canyon.

In preperation, I took the day off from work.  I will go and do a short run here in a little bit to loosen up and head out to the starting point later this afternoon.  It should be fun being part of something large.

Pictures to follow 🙂

Here is the map for the group I’m running in – http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&msa=0&msid=105551603649742009503.0004571b0cffc5cab5bee&ll=40.701984,-105.305414&spn=0.033966,0.077248&z=14

Also, follow the journey on the website.  There are blog entries, updates, and an up to date runner tracker.  http://www.runningamerica08.com

